You Matter. Your Story Matters.

Wherever you are in Wisconsin, know that there’s help for all sexual assault survivors and their families. This site is a place to find advocacy and support services in your area. We are here for you when you’re ready. We are By Your Side.

We are here to help you

To receive help locally, use the map below to find agencies in your area. Survivors have the right to know what their options are and what resources are available so that they can decide what choices are best for them. These agencies provide emotional support, information, and referrals no matter how long ago the sexual assault happened. They can answer a hotline call, meet a survivor at a hospital for an exam, explain the legal system, and assist with basic needs like safe housing or maintaining employment.

Services provided by these agencies are free and confidential. Their services are also available to family members, partners, and friends of a survivor who are dealing with their own reactions to the sexual assault.

Wisconsin County Map

Douglas County Bayfield County Ashland County Iron County Vilas County Washburn County Sawyer County Price County Oneida County Forest County Florence County Marinette County Polk County Barron County Rusk County St. Croix County Burnett County Dunn Chippewa County Taylor County Langlade County Menominee County Oconto County Door County Pierce County Eau Claire County Pepin County Clark County Marathon County Shawano County Buffalo County Trempealeau County Jackson County Wood County Portage County Waupaca County Brown County Kewaunee County LaCrosse County Monroe County Juneau County Adams County Waushara County Marquette County Green Lake County Calumet County Manitowoc County Sheboygan County Vernon County Crawford County Richland County Sauk County Columbia County Dodge County Washington County Ozaukee County Grant County Iowa County Dane County Jefferson County Waukesha County Milwaukee County Lafayette County Green County Rock County Racine County Kenosha County Walworth County WINNEBAGO County Fond Du Lac County Outagamie County Lincoln County

For assistance connecting with agencies in your area, please contact the Wisconsin Coalition Against Sexual Assault (WCASA) at 608-257-1516 or email

Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., M-F

*Please note that this number is not a crisis line. See the map above for links to 24-hour crisis lines in your area.

The Wisconsin Sexual Assault Kit Initiative

To learn more about the Wisconsin Sexual Assault Kit Initiative (WiSAKI), including an overview of the issues surrounding previously unsubmitted sexual assault kits, answers to frequently asked questions, resources, and statewide and county data related to kit testing, please visit

If you have questions about WiSAKI, please connect with the WI Department of Justice Office of Crime Victim Services via email at or call 1-800-446-6564.

Resources & Program Partners

  • Wisconsin DOJ
  • SAKI
  • SANE
  • Joyful Heart Foundation